Our Team


D:hive Staff

Jeff Aronoff - Executive Director

Jeanette Pierce - Director of Community Relations

April Boyle - Director of Small Business Initiatives

Andrew Kopietz - Director of Design

Muna Danish - Communications Resident

Matt Chung – Communications Resident

Naomi Beasely - Live/Housing Resident

Alicia Stocker - Design Resident

Dionne Johnson - Welcome Center Crew Chief

Jon Chezick - Detroit Experience Coordinator

Noah Kaminsky - Work Resident



Advisory Council

Jim Boyle New Economy Initiative

Marcus Clarke Detroit Economic Growth Corporation

Kerry Doman After 5 Detroit

Randall Fogelman Eastern Market Corporation and Detroit Spice Co.

Jewel Gopwani Detroit Free Press

Trish Hubbell - Greening of Detroit

Vince Keenan - Publius

Roni Leibovitch - Marketing Associates

Katy Locker - Hudson-Webber Foundation

Josh McManus - Little Things, LLC

Claire Nelson - Model D Media

Melissa Smiley - Data Driven Detroit

Ryan Sullivan - Rock Gaming

Kirsten Ussery - City Council Staff; BUILD Graduate

Suzanne Vier - Simply Suzanne Granola and Tashmoo Biergarten

Bridget HurdBlue Cross Blue Shield of Michigan

Bob GregoryDowntown Detroit Partnership


DDP Executive and Board Liaisons

Dave Blaszkiewicz – C.E.O., Downtown Detroit Partnership

David O. Egner - Exec. Director, New Economy Initiative for S.E. Michigan


Gone But Definitely Not Forgotten!

Josh McManus - D:hive Founder/Consultant, Little Things Labs

Kendra Opatovsky - Former Communications Resident

Sharmaake Sabrie - Former Data Architect/Resident

Megan Deal - Former Design Director

Jezabel Brasch - Former Design Resident

Basia Stryjecka - Former Design Resident

Joseph Machak - Former Live/Housing Resident

Jon Chezick - Air Traffic Control Resident

Deborah Schumack - Former Engage/Air Traffic Control Resident

Amanda Lewan -  Former Communications Resident

Alex Prouhet -  Former Work Resident